Participating Local District Advisory Committee

The Participating Local District Advisory Committee (PLD Committee) membership is designated by Maine statute Title 5, Section 18802-A.  Committee members, representing the designated organizations, continuously monitor the PLD Plan to protect its fiscal health and responsiveness to employer and member needs.

The PLD Committee is comprised of 12 members.  Five voting members from the labor organizations that represent participating local district employees, as designated by their respective labor organizations and five voting members who represent participating local districts.  The Governor appoints one nonvoting member and the MainePERS Chief Executive Officer, or her designee, is an ex officio nonvoting member. 

The annual valuation for the Consolidated Plan for Participating Local Districts-PLD may be found at the Actuarial Valuation Reports webpage.

Meeting Agendas and Materials


Tuesday, January 30, 2024
1 - 3 p.m.
Tuesday, April 30, 2024
1 - 3 p.m.
Tuesday, July 30, 2024
1 - 3 p.m.
Tuesday, November 5, 2024
1 - 3 p.m.

PLD Advisory
Committee Members

Richard Cromwell
Maine Municipal Association

John Bracciodieta
Maine Education Association

Governor’s Designee

Rick Cailler
Professional Firefighters of Maine

Chris Downing
Maine School Management Association

Ed Marzano
Teamsters, Chauffeurs, Warehousemen and Helpers of America

John Nuttall
AFSCME Council 93

Brendan O’Connell
Maine Municipal Association

Steve Butterfield
Maine Service Employees Association

Deborah Roberts
Maine School Management Association

Sophia Wilson
Maine Municipal Association

Rebecca Wyke
Chief Executive Officer, MainePERS