HOME    ●    Site Map    ●    Contact US 

Maine Public Employees Retirement System
P.O. Box 349, Augusta, ME 04332-0349
toll free: (800) 451-9800 ● local: (207) 512-3100

About Us
Group Life Insurance
menubar graphic
Board of Trustees

The responsibility for the operation of the Maine Public Employees Retirement System is held by the System's Board of Trustees. State law specifies the composition of the Board, whose members are confirmed by the Legislature. All appointed trustees are required to have "a working knowledge of retirement policy and legal issues and a general knowledge and understanding of banking, finance and investment practices."


Current MainePERS Board members:


Brian H. Noyes, Chair Appointed by the Governor
Richard Metivier, Vice Chair Appointed by the Maine Municipal Association
Henry Beck, State Treasurer Ex-officio Member
Shirrin L. Blaisdell Appointed by the Governor from a List of Retired State and PLD Employees Nominated by Retirees
Phil Brookhouse Appointed by the Governor from a List of Nominees Submitted by the Maine Education Association - Retired
Michael Currie Appointed by the Governor
Kenneth L. Williams Elected by the Maine Education Association

Home  |  Disability  |  FAQs  |  Group Life Insurance  |  Investments  |  Laws/Legislation  |  Links  |  Publications  |  Site Map  |  Location/Directions  |  Contact Us

Information contained on this Web site is neither a legal reference nor a complete statement of the laws or MainePERS administrative rules. In any conflict between this information and Maine laws or administrative rules, the laws and administrative rules shall prevail.

Copyright © Maine Public Employees Retirement System.  All Rights Reserved.